Eclipse/New Moon Prayer Ritual

I’ve been inspired by Stevie Miller over at Grundsau Burrow. She’s been holding regular formal prayer rituals of late and I think that’s a damn fine idea. I’m hopping on the bandwagon and joining in. In these trying times we need all the help we can get!

That being so, when better than the coming solar eclipse? I’ll be continuing this practice on every new moon for the foreseeable future, but this seems like a great time to start!

solar-eclipse-clouds

This is an open call for prayers to be ritually made on your behalf on August 21st. If you would like to participate, please let me know your name and what you’re praying for so I can add you to the list and do the prep work. You can comment here, tag me on Facebook, PM me, email me, whatever makes you comfy. And feel free to share! I’m taking the whole day off to make this happen, so let’s get it rolling!

I will stop accepting prayer requests at 5:30a EST, August 21st.

*Note: I reserve the right to refuse prayers for anything I find ethically dodgy. Thank you for your understanding.

9 thoughts on “Eclipse/New Moon Prayer Ritual

  1. O. W. says:

    How might one access your email or facebook? I dont feel comfy making my request on WP.

  2. OOh, prayer ritual! Yes please!!
    So: that the Money Thing may manifest immediately in human time. Please.
    Thanks you! ❤

  3. I love this! I’ll try and copy you and set the day aside as well for prayers And reiki… I have a prayer request and will try to send it to your email. May I ask who you will be praying to?

Leave a Reply

